8 Hour Class
What to bring for the second day
Bring either certificates or other approved documentation to prove that you have a total of 8 hours worth of credit.
8 hour training exemptions are listed below:
Active, retired, or honorably discharged member of the US Armed Forces – DD214 military card;
NRA Basic Pistol;
NRA Personal Protection Inside The Home;
NRA Personal Protection Outside The Home;
Prior Law Enforcement/Officer Firearms Training;
Any combined 4 hour approved courses-see list below.
4 hour approved training:
Hunter Safety Course 4 hours
Utah Conceal Carry License 4 hours
Florida Conceal Carry License 4 hours
Nevada Conceal Carry License 4 hours
Missouri Conceal Carry License 4 hours
Kentucky Conceal Carry License 4 hours
Michigan Conceal Carry License 4 hours
Chicago Firearms Safety Course 4 hours
Training credits do not apply to the 2nd half of the 16 hour class, everyone must take the last 8 hours of the class.