Conceal Carry - 8 Hour Class 8am - 5pm (Second Day)


8 Hour Class


  • Date: 08/18/2019 08:00 AM
  • Location: 4501 Main Street, Streator, IL, USA (Map)
  • More Info: Kangley Hall

Price: $50.00

Description

What to bring for the second day

  1. Illinois Driver License or Illinois State I.D.,
  2. FOID Card;
  3. Firearm (if all possible bring 3 magazines or 3 speed loaders);
  4. Holster;
  5. 100 rounds of ammunition at a minimum;
  6. Jacket or a Large shirt to drawn your firearm from a concealed position;
  7. Eye & Ear Protection (I have some if you do not);
  8. Veterans receive 8 hours credit.  Bring your DD214 or active military I.D.;
  9. Or, if you have other approved training totally up to 8 hours you'll receive an 8 hours credit.  

Bring either certificates or other approved documentation to prove that you have a total of 8 hours worth of credit. 


8 hour training exemptions are listed below:

Active, retired, or honorably discharged member of the US Armed Forces – DD214 military card;
NRA Basic Pistol;
NRA Personal Protection Inside The Home;
NRA Personal Protection Outside The Home;
Prior Law Enforcement/Officer Firearms Training;

Any combined 4 hour approved courses-see list below. 
     

     4 hour approved training

Hunter Safety Course                        4 hours
Utah   Conceal Carry License           4 hours
Florida   Conceal Carry License       4 hours
Nevada   Conceal Carry License      4 hours
Missouri   Conceal Carry License    4 hours
Kentucky   Conceal Carry License   4 hours
Michigan   Conceal Carry License    4 hours
Chicago   Firearms Safety Course    4 hours
Training credits do not apply to the 2nd half of the 16 hour class, everyone must take the last 8 hours of the class.